caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

houses and sex toys

This is the floorplan for our new house. It's rather boxy, but it has sooo much space. I can't believe we're going to have extra room -- a room for the computer and Playstation and sewing machine, for one. We're supposed to be able to move in as of August 17. Considering our lease is up on August 22, I certainly hope so! I already have plans for most of the rooms, figuring out where our furniture is going to go and what pictures to hang where, and things like that.

It's been a dull weekend, which is just fine with me right now. Spent yesterday after BB went to work working on YB's quilt, which I finally got laid out to my satisfaction, and I have the top nearly sewn together. Don't know if I'll manage to actually get it quilted before he gets home on Thursday, but I'll give it a shot. Lolled around reading The Color of Magic, the first Discworld book, took Sophie for several walks, entertained myself looking at the Blowfish website, which I'd never been to. Some of it looks interesting, but others are just funny. Do people really take their sex lives that seriously? I know I'm an innocent, comapratively, and am well aware that there are probably jazillions of sex-related products that I couldn't even begin to imagine, but really. And much of it is so expensive. Hundreds of dollars for a bizarre generator type thing, with what looks like electrodes to hook up to you. Just buy a vibrator, already. Better yet, read a good book.

It's been really nice to not feel like there's anything pressing on me this week. I really don't have much else to say at the moment, which is why I scanned the floorplan in in the first place. I'm going back to sewing now. Go check out Blowfish, if you're that bored.

11:38 a.m. - 2001-07-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: