caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

more stupidity, and NAKED

In the continuing people-are-scary saga, I offer this and this as evidence. Oh my. Beam me up, Scotty. For the record, I would like to state that although no one at my parents' party on the 4th could tell me the opening words of the Declaration of Independence, EVERY SINGLE PERSON there did know who we fought in the Revolutionary War. And it wasn't the Canadians, damnit.

I finally have pictures of my canine and feline friends up online, in very rudimentary form, here. Normally I try not to support the world domination plans of AOL any more than I have to, but I needed a quick page to post these pictures to and they were handy. They'll be moved to my actual homepage as soon as I have time to fiddle with the html.

Sophie is very happy that YB is home; she abandoned us last night to sleep on his bed. Which made YB very happy as well, of course. He didn't say much about his visit, of course -- he never does -- but he is very tan and freckled, and looks to me more grown-up than when he left a week-and-a-half ago. Not technically possible, of course, but that is how it seems.

I'm just not coming up with anything else interesting to write about this morning. Maybe I should follow KellyK's example and throw the words NAKED and WET randomly into this entry, in hopes of soliciting some more google hits. I am desperately seeking attention here, people.

8:06 a.m. - 2001-07-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: