caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the best bra in the world

Score!

Excellent day. BB came home in one piece and not totally hung over, so not too crabby. The boys went out and played pool last night, and it didn't sound like they got too drunk, although BB still didn't feel like driving home. Which is fine, I'd much rather err on the side of caution. So he was in a decent mood, which improved quite a lot after I joined him in his shower. Then we went to lunch and discussed vacation plans and IrresponsibleBoy's life problems.

Came home and took a nap when BB went to work, and then went shopping with Mom. She needed to exchange a couple bras and I wanted to get a San Diego guide book. So we went to Hudsons -- Marshall Fields now, though I'll never call it that -- and I found a lovely Wacaol bra on the clearance rack. This is quite a find, because Wacaol is generally $50 or $60 for a bra, which is way too much for my budget. But they're like the best bras ever. Soooo comfy, especially for the, ahem, well-endowed women such as me. Sometimes it feels my entire life since age 13 has been one long quest for a comfortable bra that can actually provide some lift.

So then we went down to Waldenbooks which is the only bookstore in the mall. I intended just to pick up a San Diego book, but they had, for some bizarre reason, imported the French Harry Potter. So I HAD to buy that, and they had buy 4 paperbacks get one free, and between me and Mom we had no problem fulfilling that requirement, so I also got a new mystery and Good Omens, the Pratchett-Gaiman book, which I've been wanting to read for ages. So that was fun.

I also went chair shopping with Mom. That was the other reason she went out, she is replacing her recliner. BB and I will get the old one as a hand-me-down, so that is good, as our current level of seating comfort is unsatisfactory and Mom's chair is pretty comfy. But oh, I lusted after the sofas and chair-and-a-halfs with matching ottomans, with storage. I want real furniture, the kind that comes in a truck and burly men carry it in for you. Not the kind that comes from Target and you have to put it together with one of those wonky hex-wrench-thingies. We have some decent nouveau target furniture, but I will really feel like a grown-up when my sofa comes to me in a truck.

9:19 p.m. - 2001-07-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: