caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ick

I just a wreck this morning and I'm not sure why. Just overtired, I guess, and very stressed. Yesterday we got a letter, via our lawyer, from the Dementors' idiot lawyer. It stated their version of events when in-laws picked YMB up from visitation on the 5th. Idiot Layer said the FIL used obscene language and made a scene in front of YMB because they were 15 minutes late, and then yelled at YMB. Patently untrue, or course. And the letter didn't even serve any purpose except giving IL opportunity to unprofessionally editorialize about how hurtful the "scene" was for YMB, and closed with "this poor child." So out-of-line for professional correspondance between lawyers. Fortunately we had already discussed the event with our lawyer so she knew it was dreck as soon as she got it. And it can't do anything but hurt them. But it still leaves me with a bad feeling, just in general, at the venomous tone and the venomous feelings we know are behind it. I just don't trust those people.

What else? We did get fairly good house news: our closing is tomorrow; we'll be able to start moving in this weekend; we were able to reschedule the movers, who were supposed to come today, for next week, and the building company is paying the extra few days of rent we'll need for the apartment, as well as our security deposit and first month's lot rent. Yay!

I still feel lousy, though. I'm tired of living in chaos, I'm tired of YMB crabbing at me that he has nothing to do, I'm tired of Blue not trying to understand how unsettling all this chaos is for me and leaving most of the packing to me and Mom. And I'm just tired. I feel like if anyone comes and talks to me today I'll just burst into tears, and that would be absolutely horrible. I'd fake sick and go home if I weren't taking the whole last week of August off. And oh, I'm so needing that. I hope we are at least marginally settled by then. Even if we aren't, I don't care. I'm still sleeping in, we're still going on vacation, and I'm not going to try to get everything done before I come back to work on the 4th.

I'm just not functioning well right now. I'm so exhausted.

9:32 a.m. - 2001-08-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: