caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

blahsuck

Every once in a while I remember that not everyone in the world sucks horse pucky. (I don't even know what that means, but I like how it sounds). I've been overwhelmed with email messages and guestbook entries, and family and friends have been extremely supportive. I love all you people.

Blue's losing his job still sucks, duh. But he does have options, and he's pretty confident he'll find something soon. In the meantime he has lots of time to move and unpack things, if we could get some damn stairs at the house so we could actually get into it. Today we were going to go around and collect things we have stored in various garages and barns, like Blue's parents' old washer and dryer and T&R's kids' bunk bed they can't use, and take them over to the house. But alas, no stairs. Moving heavy things with stepladders is not partcularly something I want to do, so we decided to spend the day finishing up here at the apartment. Not that we've made much progress, as we've been spectacularly unmotivated today. Oh well. I'm not in much of a mood to worry about stuff like that at the moment.

I really don't have anything else to write about. If I keep thinking about our situation I'll get depressed, despite Blue's confidence, because I am very uncomfortable when things are unsettled. If I write about anything else I'll feel like I'm not taking this seriously enough. So I'll just go now.

3:01 p.m. - 2001-08-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: