caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

whatever

It's kind of sad when, after a lovely interlude with one's partner, one's thoughts are not love and tenderness toward him, nor even yet deep satisfaction with one's self, but instead "Swim, guys, swim!"

Just got off the phone with a very lovely woman at a local counseling center who is fitting YMB in tonight. I do hope this helps. I was SOO frustrated with him last night and this morning, but I'm managing to hold my tongue and exercise patience.

I got some more books unpacked last night. Things are finally migrating into the correct shelf locations. I know it's odd, but that is definitely helping me to feel more settled.

FIL was readmitted last night after whatever test they did yesterday; they finally decided that he has a blood clot in his heart, and so are trying to dissolve it with drugs. They didn't seem terribly concernced, and FIL says he feels fine, so maybe we're nearing the resolution of this. That would be nice for a change.

Oh, the bank situation from yesterday did finally get resolved. Blue called me around 3 to let me know what was going on. He'd gone with the couple selling us the car to their bank, on the assumption that they could deposit the cashier's check and get us a cashier's check for the difference. But, since we don't belong to that bank, they needed both of us to be there to deposit the check, despite the fact that I'd already signed the stupid thing. And even if I had been there, they would have deposited it but wouldn't have given us a check for the difference, since the check wasn't drawn on their bank. So eventually they went to OUR bank, where they have my sig on file, and there were absolutely no problems whatsover. Deposit, check for the difference; voila! We have a car, they have a check, we have a check. Yay.

Blue of course could not resist going by the auto store and buying various doo-dads to start fixing it up. It makes him happy, what can I say. It's like me in a book store, or a quilt shop. He can stare at all those car things for hours. And don't even get him started on wheels and tires. He has very strong opinions.

Currently reading: Connie Willis's two short story collections, Fire Watch and Impossible Things. I really cannot recommend her work highly enough.

Geez, I'm boring today.

Congrats, Natalie! Wasting away! Woohoohood!

9:38 a.m. - 2001-10-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: