caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ugh

Not too much to write. My wrists hurt, along with my finger joints, my knees, ankles, hips, back, and elbows. I feel like a ninety-year-old. I haven't been to work in three days. Stayed home Wednesday because the tv guys were coming, and then stayed home the rest of the week because I hurt so much and was so damn exhausted. I really hate this. Not that pain is ever a good thing. But I'm so tired and frustrated, and the doctor can't seem to advise anything but to take Motrin and wait for my appointment with the rheumatologist. Fortunately they are very understanding at work, but I still feel awful about missing so much time, particularly when we have this big project we have to get done.

I did get a little done at home; bought the new bookcase and am working on loading it up a little at a time, hung some pictures, organized a little bit in the spare room. YMB was sick yesterday as well, with a fever and a nasty cough, so it was a family affair at home all day. Blue has been grumpy and snippy, I've been whiny and tired. It's been a lovely few days.

10:28 a.m. - 2001-10-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: