caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

cough cough

I'm sick. Again. Sore throat, coughing, headache, earache, the whole thing. YMB apparently kindly shared whatever it was that was causing him to hack up a lung all last week. And I'm at work, because we HAVE to get phase one done this week to get the damn bonus. Bleck.

I did finally get started on my fall wallhanging last night, having come up with a design I'm happy with. There are eight smaller blocks around the center panel, in sort of a faux-log cabin design. This is the panel, but I'm doing a sort of skewed log cabing around each little picture instead of the border, and I'm not using all the individual pictures as I've already used some for other things. I've had the panel for like two months, so I have no excuse, except moving and all that of course. I actually even cut up the panel and made a table runner sort of thing with three of the blocks, which I'm going to give away and should have sent off a long time ago as by the time the person gets it it won't really even be fall anymore -- oops. (Gave it away. I hope you like it when you do finally get it, Phelps. I had no idea what colors you like.) I got two of the blocks done last night, and I didn't even start until 10pm, so maybe I'll get it done before the housewarming on Sunday. I also have to finish YMB's costume this week. And really, I need to start workig on Christmas stuff if I'm going to get anything done in time.

And I'm sick. Did I mention that?

9:30 a.m. - 2001-10-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: