caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

working on saturday

I finally am starting to feel a little better. My voice is back to normal (although I miss the Kathleen Turner quality I had for a while there), and my chest is not hurting nearly so bad. Came in to work today to make up some of the time I missed last week, and it's bizarrely quiet. After I leave here I'm going to go to World Market and see if I can find a couple of nice framed posters for the living room. Blue and I went through our art last night trying to figure out where to hang things, and realized most of our posters are ones we've both had since before we knew each other. Blue strongly dislikes my prints of Renoir's "Le dejeuner des canotiers" and the Lady of Shalott print I've had since high school, and I'm not particularly fond of his nature photos. We both like my Brassier black-and-white photos, but they don't go in the living room. We need something with warm colors, reds and golds and blues.

I finished quilting my fall quilt yesterday. I did freeform outline and stippling, and it was really quite fun. I thought stippling would be harder than I found it to be. I love the margin of error it gives you. Maybe when Natalie comes to visit she will bring her digital camera and take a picture of it for me so I can post it. I'm quite happy with the way it turned out.

So the housewarming is tomorrow; Blue was freaking out yesterday that the house isn't going to be ready, but he was having a bad day anyway. It'll be fine. I was hoping to get the front door painted, but I don't think that will happen; I'll be happy if we get pictures hung and beds made up, and the vacuum run. The people we've invited aren't people who will care. I wouldn't have people to my house who would be critical of us because things aren't perfect.

So after I go picture shopping, I have to do a grocery run and get a veggie tray, and chips and something to drink. It would be nice if I get cookies made or something, but I'm not going to stress about it. Other people are bringing food too, and I'm sure we'll have enough. It should be fun, I think. I'm not going to stress.

12:38 p.m. - 2001-10-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: