caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

warm house

The housewarming ended up being a success, despite my obligatory last-minute panic attack, triggered by slicing my finger open trying to hang the paper-towel holder (don't ask). Blue's aunt and uncle came early, and Aunt M earned my undying gratitude by getting most of the food together, while Uncle J finished running the vacuum, bless him. The cousins all showed, the kids were really pretty good (Buttercup came as a sock monkey. It was the cutest thing.) , no huge messes occurred, and everyone seemed to have a good time. I'm exhausted. I wiped out on the couch last night around 8 pm, after Blue went to take a nap since we worked last night. I was going to watch tv with YMB for a bit and then send him to bed, but I fell asleep instead. YMB told me this morning he tried to wake me up and couldn't, so he played for a while and then went to bed himself. Poor kid. One time he could have stayed up late and he was too tired to take advantage of it. Then Blue didn't get up when his alarm went off, and woke me up around 11 as he was rushing around getting ready for work. I went back to sleep and ended up spending all night on the couch, to the detriment of my neck and back this morning.

Minnie and EngineerBoy brought as a Powerpuff Girls cookie jar as a housewarming gift. And the house is cleaner then it has been since we moved in. Not counting all the things shoved into closets, of course, which we will no doubt find months from now after giving up all hope of ever seeing said things again. And we finished YMB's costume on Saturday, and he decided after consultation with EngineerBoy that he's going to be Porthos instead of a random nameless musketeer, something to do with Porthos getting stabbed in the stomach. I don't know.

So I have NO obligations tonight, and I'm going to go home and take a nap. Tomorrow I have to go over to Mom's to help with preperations for Minnie's shower, but tonight, I'm sleeping. Can't wait.

11:23 a.m. - 2001-10-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: