caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

work, music, books, blah

Some days, I feel I will snap if I have to make another peanut butter and jelly sandwich.

Question: How can a child lose two lunchboxes in the space of two weeks?

Funky mood this morning. Part of it was because of the weird dream I had last night, which I've had a hard time shaking off. It's gotten sort of hazy now, but I just have this lingering icky feeling. I was back in school, except I think I was the age I am now, and there was an ex-boyfriend in the mix, and not being able to find something, and a failing grade on a paper. It doesn't sound that bad, but I woke with a nasty feeling.

Gah. We've got a GrandmaBoss freak out here at work. The woman needs a Valium. I'll be back later.


Back from the meeting, and all I can say is Bah Humbug. People so overreact here.

I have a new favorite CD, Linda Eder's (of Jekyll & Hyde on Broadway) Christmas Stays the Same. She has one of those old-fashioned torch singer voices, and has lovely jazzy arrangements of traditional songs, and a show-stopper chill-inducing original, "The Bells of St. Paul."

Last night I dug out the cards I bought after Christmas last year, and realized that although they aren't religiousy, they are very Christmassy. So I have to go find another box of generic holiday cards for my Jewish, Muslim, Wicca or whatever friends and family. I don't know what I was thinking.

I finally started Charlaine Harris's Dead Until Dark, which I am thoroughly enjoying. I loved the Aurora Teagarden books and the Shakespeare mystery series too, but this one is just sucking me in. There's so little quality urban fantasy/vampire fiction out there, I love when I find something well-written and entertaining. And apparently there's a sequel in progress, yay. I feel so blah lately. Almost like I'm waiting for something to happen, and I don't know what.

And yes, I realize that even typing that is probably tempting fate. But something has to drag me out of my mire of sameness.

10:06 a.m. - 2001-11-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: