caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

wet hair

Waiting with wet hair for Mom to come pick me up. We're doing the craft shows again this morning, and then she's going to help me finish Dad's lap quilt. I finished piecing the top last night, and I think it looks really good, if I do say so myself. Many of the seams match perfectly, which, for you non-sewers, is MUCH harder than it looks. Someday I'll get those pictures scanned in so you all can see my handiwork.

Dichroic offered me some guestbook words of wisdom about my ucky feeling yesterday. I think it's probably very true that we change more in those first years away from home than in any other times in our lives except babyhood. Of course we change -- we're in a completely new situation, away from parental control, feeling the power of grown-upness. I just don't want to lost that exhilaration, and I don't think there's any rule that says we have to.

Do we have pre-midlife crises? Maybe a realizing-you're-closer-to-40-than-20 crisis?

9:25 a.m. - 2001-12-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: