caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

before and after what? oh, never mind.

I've worked here how long now, something like 10 months? And in that time, I've walked down the hall to the bathroom who knows how many hundreds of times. So can someone please explain to me why I just walked into the MEN'S bathroom??? Granted, I was thinking of something else, but still. The doors even open in opposite directions. And I'd actually stepped in before I came too; fortunately the hallway was deserted, because I've enough of a reputation around here as a dork as it is. I am totally out of it this morning, and don't know why. Perhaps SWWP's fog is spreading westward.

There was something I was going to write about this morning, and now it's gone. Fogged away. Perhaps it will come to me later, like the next time I have to go to the bathroom.

Oh, so I went for my bridesmaid's dress fitting yesterday. The evil seamstress lady had indeed let the bodice out at the seams and I can breathe in it now, which is probably a good thing. She pinned the straps up so the top sits in the right place, and pinned up the skirt so I'm not tripping over six inches of Victorian Lilac tulle and satin. She made fewer mean comments than last time, although she did ask me several times if the skirt felt too tight at the waist. It really didn't, so I finally very sweetly asked her if it looked too tight, to which she hastily replied that it did not. And she actually had let it our too much on top, so she has to take tucks in at my armpits. First time in I don't know how long that something has been too big for my chest. Usually it's completely the other way around.

Although, now that the bodice fits, I do look rather Anna Nicole Smith on a bad day. The dress completely emphasizes my chest, and I feel like one of the Renaissance Faire wenches with her tits up to her chin. I made up a song about it. Remember the theme to the old Transformers cartoons -- "Transformers, more than meets the eye?"

Boob woman, more than meets the eye
Boob woman, with tits that go so high!

Okay, so it seemed funny when I was singing it to Blue last night.

Fortunately Kitty, also a bridesmaid, is built similarly. So we can balance out Minnie's other two bridemaids, of the tall skinny perky-tits variety. We will be nicely balanced in photographs. One boob-woman and one perky chick on each side of the bride.

And Kitty and I will have our revenge when we go to the Safe Sex store Saturday morning to get her bachelorette party present. Heehee. Yes, it's juvenile. Oh well. Who else would carry on the fine tradition of the edible underwear pre-wedding gift that Blue and I, unbeknownst to us, began?

I also heard a rumor that one of Minnie's chef friends is making a penis cake. That should be interesting, if rather frightening to cut into. Symbolism, anyone?

And ooh, speaking of penises, I almost forgot to include the Google Hit of the Week: "penis before/after pictures".

This was followed shortly thereafter by a hit on "cute OB/GYN", which immediately brought to mind that old SNL skit, "Mel Gibson, Dream Gynecologist."

Hee. By the way, note to people who have Transformers fan sites: You have waaaaayyyyyy too much time on your hands.

11:16 a.m. - 2001-12-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: