caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

haricots, schmaricots

I woke up on the wrong side of the bed this morning, to use a hackneyed cliche. And it was 5 am, which is entirely too early to not be able to go to sleep. As a result, I am grumpy and tired, and I feel like I should have at least done something useful with that time besides read Mendoza in Hollywood and play Sims. Oh well.

And I'm hungry, and caffeine-deprived, and annoyed that I'm at work when half the staff is not.

And for the record, I have never ever gone into a grocery store looking for haricots verts. Never. I'm sure I'd get a funny look at Meijers if I tried it. FANCYPANTS GREEN BEANS, that's what they are.

Oh, never mind.

10:34 a.m. - 2001-12-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: