caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Not as self-affirming as group therapy, but entertaining. And no, Jen is does not rhyme with p&nis.

So, just wrote a nice entry about how emotionally and mentally I�m feeling pretty good, and I got nifty stuff in the mail from Natalieeee and Fluff (want presents? Have a nervous breakdown), and how sweet that was and I have such nice friends. And how this is the best day I�ve had since leaving the hospital, and I�m actually going to venture out driving today). And how I want to go see the Powerpuff Girls movie this weekend (Cyn, you have plans? And how much I appreciate all the messages in my guestbook and that I really didn�t realize how many of you guys out there were worried about me.

It was much more graceful than that. Really. But the computer ate it (bad computer! No biscuit!).

So instead I decided to play this game I�ve seen around as I�m catching up on journals, although I�m a bit late in on it, I suppose. And trust me, with the number of Jennifers/Jens in the world, this could have gone on for days, so be thankful I stopped when I did:

Jennifer is multilingual and can assist buyers from Germany and French speaking countries with ease.
Jennifer is a Dork Morph (but morph into what, huh? that's what I want to know!)
Jennifer is an all-natural beauty (why thank you, sir or madam).
Jennifer is the best part of NBC's Must See TV Thursdays.
Jennifer is currently a fourth-year undergraduate at the University of Chicago.
Jennifer is currently recording a new CD to be out by this summer
Jennifer is Missing
Jennifer is an accomplished songwriter and recording artist, with four albums to her credit
Jennifer is a psychic reader and teacher at Regina Russell's Tea Room. (I particularly enjoy this one)
Jennifer is one of the world's most exciting and popular women (Hah!)
Jennifer is waaaaaaaaay out of my league.(Knew it, didncha?)
Jennifer is Correct (but of course, my dear).
Jennifer is now back in San Diego teaching at Guajome Park Academy.
Jennifer is perfect just the way she is, she does not need to be fixed or healed, she is not broken or ill, she is a Dwarf! (I knew I was short, but that�s pretty brutal.)
Jennifer is not that pretty (gee, thanks for that boost of confidence)
Jennifer is taken aback, but continues to believe that Jack isn't gay (Days, anyone?)
Jennifer is not just a pretty face (very true)
Jennifer is proud of her leap of faith and subsequent journey in the Light and is now a professional Lightworker joyously living her Divine Plan (hmm. I�m not sure what this means, but it sounds nice).
Jennifer is taken to a palace, where she meets Samson, a friendly but mysterious dwarf, and Rinaldo, a nobleman.(okay, interesting, but what I want to know is, is Rinaldo cute?)
Jennifer is ok now and will be back to her old self we hope very soon (this at least is very true).
Jennifer is very familiar with mushrooms (not really. I�m actually kind of standoffish with them)

Since I�m really now more of a Jen know than a Jennifer, I also searched that one:

Jen is something one learns rather than something one is born with (huh. Who knew).
jen is a badass (you got that right, bud. well, okay, I'm working on it).
jen is way NERD (geez, I admit it, but you don�t have to rub it in).
Jen is keen on stopping this, as she is fond of the existing demon and human worlds (hmmmm. I need to know what "this" is first)
Jen is an original glass artist working in and around Melbourne, Australia (that sounds cool. I could do that).
Jen is committed to a dialogue leading to the integration of Chinese and Christian faith (not so much).Jen is still mostly attracted to men, but she's found that other women can be fun, too (maybe a little bit true, but remember, I�m only 30% gay).
Jen is creative catalyst for interartiface (what the hell is interartiface?)
Jen is dressed in t-shirt, sweat pants and shoes (true, much of the time)
Jen is an exceptional person who is to be worshipped and adored at all times. (but of course!)
Jen is the sorcerer of the clan
Jen is gaping like a fish (often true, especially in the presence of YMB).
Jen is a city girl, forced to come live in Capeside with her grandparents after her parents caught her having sex on their bed (so glad this never happened to me).
Jen is bored at work (ok, occasionally true).
Jen is one of nine Points of Light (I�m not so sure about that).
Jen is our Concerts Coordinator because she's just so damn special (well, I am special�).
Jen is definitely the most fascinating character (goes without saying, right?)
Jen is an avid reader and researcher of history who enjoys learning about the past (again rather true)
Jen is the vice principal of Developing Virtue Girls school at the City of Ten Thousand Buddhas (thank god, no).
Jen is at it again (yup ;))
Jen is all smiles, as usual. (I'm trying!)
jen is a loser.(HEY!)
Jen is legally married. To herself (not sure I want to know what this means)
Jen is nice to animals (usually, if they aren�t trying to attack me or something)
Jen is a Gelfling that was raised by Mystics (aha, I knew Legend would come up somewhere).
Jen is the undiscovered Dave Barry of the future. (but better)
Jen is obsessed with her work, and can barely be torn away from her computer for nights or weekends (sometimes)Jen is right (Duh!)
Jen is wearing classic buns, phone cord and Shirley Temple curls, tubing, strips and twists in holographic silver, lilac, bubble-gum pink, and mint green (No. I�m not)
Jen is beautiful, wacky, naked (occasionally, but not all at the same time in public).
Jen is about as sweet as they get. (awww)
Jen is ALMOST funny (what�s with the ALMOST, bud?)
Jen is the leader of the Power Rangers Time Force team(aha�I knew I was leader material).
Jen is still trapped in the house with Grams, forced to decoupage (sounds like my recent hospital stay, actually)
Jen is much much more attractive than Frank (well, I�m glad to hear it!)
Jen is a term that has many defining words that cause it to be a difficult concept to understand (I think that�s a good place to stop.)

12:08 p.m. - July 02, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: