caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

too long awake

I woke up far too early again this morning, 5:30 am. Of course, Monday, when I go back to work after a week off, I'm sure my body will object strenuously to the alarm at 7. Because that's how my system works.

Quiet tonight. Blue is at work and YMB is spending the night at Blue's parents. I really should get to bed -- I have to be up early tomorrow, despite it being Sunday, and I'm sure I won't wake up spontaneously as I have been just for that reason. If I don't have to get up, I'm up as can be, but if I need to be up and gone somewhere on time, I can't force my eyes open for anything.

Yesterday I went to the movies with Mom and saw "Kate and Leopold." It was decent and had some funny bits, although sort of a one joke movie and Meg Ryan looked like she'd cut her own hair, blindfolded, with a weedwhacker. Hugh Jackman, though. Can I just say Yum? He is sooo on my List.

You know, the List. The just in case the opportunity arises I get to have sex with any or all of these people with no repercussions List. Hugh Jackman. Yum. Also featured on this list are Darren McCarty of the Red Wings, Spike from "Buffy," and Harrison Ford. Eclectic, yes. But it would make for an interesting weekend.

Blue's list is headed by Liv Tyler. Ick. Lip-woman.

Went to the AADL used book sale this morning. I picked up a sackful of books for my dad for his birthday, since it is the 10th, which is much too close to Christmas for me to have any real money to spend. I picked up a few random paperbacks for me, but the best find was the third Charles Todd in hardcover. Oh, and I also found the Georgiana bio, which is a good way to start off my determination this year to read more informative things and less trash. Although the several 25 cent romance novels I picked up won't help that resolution.

Came home and saw YMB off with the inlaws, after a heated discussion between them and Blue over some ridiculous something. There was shouting, so I retreated to the sewing room and didn't come out until they were leaving. Blue was crabby, and I was tired, and we both took long naps after that. Which is probably why I'm still up, despite having been awake for nearly 20 hours now. Gah.

11:50 p.m. - 2002-01-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: