caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

mysterious benefactorship, hurrah!

Ok, who paid for my three-month Gold membership? I signed on today to pony up and had a message saying my Gold membership was set up. Thanks, mysterious benefactor ~ you didn't need to do that. But thanks. Thanks thanks thanks! There are such nice people in the world.

Except that drr, in the process of sorting things out with Andrew, who sent me a nice note responding to my whining about non-paying members not being able to post � he really is a good guy, and I think it's just the lesser of several evils right now � he informed me that I can't actually use my image space to host other people's images. I understand, like if I had designed 47 diaries and was storing all those images here, that would be a problem. Since he's going to be adding filters to catch this sort of thing, I might as well take care of it now. But I have the space, I'm never going to use it all, and so it's kind of sucky. It's no big deal, I have another website where I can store the images. But now I'll have to rewrite the code for Swoop and Fluff's templates, and they'll have to go in and reload it, and it's all just annoying.


This is a fun way to kill some time. It's a random euphemism generator. Hee.


I really dislike March. Freezing rain much of the day yesterday. Everything is just bleah. But, it may get up to near 60 this weekend, which would be just gorgeous. Oh, please. I need the sun on my face.


The link below is so long I don't have room for a comment in the field. But if there was room, the comment would have been along the lines of, well, here's one more reason to move to Canada. Or, these are the things the people supposedly running the country are worried about? Or, note to Congress: French fries don't actally have anything to do with France. What's next, Russian dressing is now Liberty dressing? Sigh.

12:41 p.m. - March 14, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: