caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bits and pieces

Freezing rain. I hate April.

Nothing like starting the day off right: a cold bottle of Mountain Dew and a big ol' honkin' muffin from Tim Horton.

Okay, no, not the most healthy way to start off the day. I wonder if the muffins are worse, fat-wise, than the doughnuts, or vice versa? Because, you know, I felt kind of superior for at least bypassing the chocolate frosted doughnuts.

Overslept this morning, and no time for breakfast, so the muffin. As for the pop, yesterday I had a horrid headache all day and didn't figure out why til last night; I'd been good and hadn't had any caffeine pop all weekend. You know that's a stretch for me. So, the headache. And so, the Mountain Dew this morning.

I have the day off tomorrow! Yay!

This week is YMB's spring break, and Blue and I are each taking a day to spend with him. Not sure what he and Blue have planned for today, boy stuff I'm sure, but tomorrow we're taking a quilting class together. Which I know, seems very girly, but YMB is all hyped about it. He loves to come in and watch me sew, and for some time now has been working on his own little project, sewing scraps together into some kind of pattern known only to him. He loves to look at my quilt design books and draft the block patterns; I think that appeals to his math talent. Anyway, in this class, they're going to teach the kids to sew on the machine, I've let him sew a seam or two on my machine, but not much more than that, so he's geeked. And being YMB, and girl crazy already, he's not in the least trouble by possibly being the only boy in the class.

In other news, Natalieeee and I seem to have either started something, or got in on the ground floor with our letters to Susan Ager. My hits tripled over the weekend, and someone was even kind enough to call my letter "kick-ass." Which I love because, you know, I'm a 29-year-old librarian. I don't get to kick ass too often. (I'd link to you, but it was a livejournal post, and I can't find it now. Sorry.) Of course, there are also the freaks who found me by Googling "fat women who overeat pictures" and "sex pictures of fat women." I can only suppose they were severely disappointed. Heh.

8:49 a.m. - April 02, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: