caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bored now

Giles? Change your clothes already, okay? And since when can the Scoobies communicate telepathically? Why not just walk into the kitchen and close the door, then talk out loud like normal people?

Ok, I admit I liked Buffy last night, despite the plot holes you could run construction equipment through, but they could have combined this ep and the previous one into one kick-butt episode instead of two draggy ones. And stupidity seems to be rampant this season. The First Evil is incorporeal? Okay, start randomly poking everyone you meet. I mean, Bad Southern Accent Girl had been around for days and they didn't figure that out? When a new person comes in, poke her. Duh. Giles isn't the First, though, I decided, because his expression when Anya offered to sleep with the demon guy was so Disgusted English Librarian. FE doesn't do characterization that well. And it was cheesy, but I loved the "here endeth the lesson" � Buffy quoting Spike quoting the Master. Cool. But how come the ubervamp kicked her ass last time and this week she took him down with no weapons? I mean, geez, grab one of those big-ass swords they all were hauling around and chop his head off. That wouldn't have been any less impressive to a bunch of slayer wannabes, I wouldn't think. I liked the snark factor, though � "how does evil taste?" "Kind of chalky." And "You wore pink." "Those were ENTRAILS." "We've all got that, it's called memory!" Undercutting high drama with snark is classic Buffy. Still, let's stop sitting around expositioning and get a move on. You know, when you do a big dramatic speech about not waiting and bringing the fight to the enemy, you might want to follow that up by not sitting around your house waiting for the enemy to come get you. Really.


Alright, I'm done with the fanwank. You can start reading again now.

The packaging on my yogurt claims that it is "light and fluffy." Light, fine. Fluffy, not so much. Kittens are fluffy. Pillows. Not food, thanks.

I have got to start eating better, but I seem to have lost my will. Yeah, I had yogurt, I also had a garlic bagel with way too much cream cheese and Mountain Dew to drink. Sigh.

I'm off the Prednisone taper now, and I can so tell the difference. It was so nice to get up in the morning with some energy and the ability to move comfortably. Back to sore and tired today. I know prolonged Prednisone isn't good for you, but can't I have a little more?

1:01 p.m. - January 08, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: