caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

another boring entry

Well, being up at 6:30 is marginally better than being up at 5 am, but still. Blahsuck.

First books purchased in the new year: The lovely trade paper edition of Emma Bull's War for the Oaks, which I've been coveting and finally found at B&N yesterday, and Little White Horse by Elizabeth Goudge. Also one I've been looking for. I justified these purchases by returning one of the books I bought with my Borders gift card over the weekend, as it just wasn't what I was expecting in any case. At B&N I also found a Monty Python page a day calendar, and a mini desk calendar of old Vogue covers.

After I returned from my shopping trip/doctor's appointment, I took Princess Daisy to the vet. She's been getting these funky scabby spots on her chin. Turns out she has feline acne. Who knew? Poor Daisy. 10 years old -- which is like what, 50 in cat years? -- and she's getting zits.

When I got home from that, I actually managed to get some organizing done in the sewing/guest room. I'm in the process of putting all my unfinished projects into individual freezer bags, so that I know where everything is for once. I also shifted some stuff on the bookcases, and began once again the task of sorting and storing my fabric by color.

Scintillating, huh?

6:35 a.m. - 2002-01-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: