caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

cranky

I've been an Olympic junkie the past two weeks, but now I'm finding I'll be glad when it's over. Between the sour grapes from the Russians and annoying reporters asking people how they feel about "only" getting a silver, the experience has been somewhat ruined. Apparently it isn't allowed to be happy about being the second or third best at something IN THE ENTIRE WORLD. If you're not first, if that medal isn't gold, you aren't worth shit. There's a good message to send out every evening on television. Yeah.

It�s been a really long week. My knees are killing me, I haven�t had enough sleep, and I had a bad couple of days dealing with surfacing anxiety. So I�m cranky. That�s really about all I have to say.

10:30 p.m. - February 22, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: