caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

special late edition ~ The Cup Comes Home, and Careula is running on adrenaline and needs to get to bed!

Detroit's Hall of Famers deliver for their coach

I know, Natalieeee, I said I was going to bed, but I'm on an adreline high. And I am in charge of recording after-game stuff while Blue gets ready for work -- switching channels on one tv to find who is talking to who, so I can record it on the other. And on the computer looking for pictures. Hee! I'm so confused!

Lord Stanley comes home to Hockeytown. Way to go, guys! I love you all!

Seriously, this is the most awesome team. They are a team in the true sense of the word. No attention whores here, no "I did it" -- it always we, always us, everytime they talk about their glories. Handing the Cup right of to a retiring Scotty, bringing their adorable kids out on the ice and in the team picture, and handing Vladdy the Cup -- he might not remember tomorrow, but tonight, tonight he knew. Awesome. Just awesome. I was actually getting misty-eyed over hockey. Me, the biggest non-jock in the world. Heh.

And I just thank god it didn't go into overtime.

NOW, I can go to bed.

11:49 p.m. - June 13, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: