caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the day of living dangerously

i'm Cherry flavoured!

This makes me ridiculously happy. I love cherries. I love red. Yay.

Wandering around Dland for the last couple hours in between actually working, and I've discovered some great new-to-me diarists that I'll be coming back to. Like I need to kill more time. But I'm addicted, I fear. So yay to angelbutt and Herworship for keeping me from banging my head against my keyboard tray all afternoon. There was also drooling over The Cutest Baby Picture in the World, which makes my uterus twinge, I want so badly to be pregnant. No word on that yet, although stay tuned. In the meantime, I live vicariously through nightngale's baby pictures.

I actually got chewed out earlier by GrandmaBoss for doing personal stuff on work time. Well, not exactly chewed out, I don't think she's capable of that. More like nibbled on a little.

She wandered in while I was doing something entirely unrelated to work (now there's a shocker) and very quietly said, "When you're doing personal things on the computer and someone walks by, it's really obvious. So you probably should do that on your own time." I swear, the woman needs to wear a bell. She has a way of sneaking up on you right when you're doing something you shouldn't be. And she looks over your shoulder and stares at whatever's on your screen, which is not a good things considering how much I write here at work.

Sherman thinks she wasn't actually berating me for not working, but for letting myself get caught. She's retiring at the end of this quarter, and the theory is that she's trying to shape us up because the new boss is going to be a Nazi. We don't actually know who the new boss is going to be, but we think she does, and she's trying to prepare us.

Yet another reason to work at home. No one to answer to but myself.

And yet here I am, writing in my journal because once again I'm bored out of my mind by Marc tags. Living dangerously, that's me.

3:39 p.m. - January 10, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: