caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

everywhore

Dear SWWP, who made fun of me in my guestbook for wanting to stay home, that was exactly my point yesterday. Some people say "I have to work." You don't, and I don't think I do. I'd rather take care of my house and my family. Which sounds terribly unmotivated and unliberated of me, but I don't think it is. Saying "I wish I didn't have to work for a living" isn't the same as saying I want to let my brain stagnate and rot; when I wasn't washing floors I'd be doing much what you do; reading, writing, entertaining, maybe even learning to cook. And of course, if I was one of the beautiful people, then theoretically I'd be able to hire someone to do the really icky things that I hate, like cleaning the bathroom, while I worked on my Great American Novel.

Anyway, I see your point, and I still would prefer to be at home.

But, until that is financially feasible and the right step for us, I'll be here, updating my loyal readers (all seven of them) on the Sitcom That Is My Life.

Yay to Natalieeee, for a successful first day of work. I'm sure your chair is quite sturdy.

I ran across this at Engrish.com, and had to steal it. I apologize. But it's just too funny. And I know certain people who will be laughing really hard.

9:23 a.m. - 2002-01-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: