caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

geeked & giddy

High today: 87. High tomorrow, 5 hours north of here, expected to be 42. The hell?

I hate Michigan.


Despite the weather hate, I'm giddy today. Good news all over the place. Blue and I have decided to go ahead and start the adoption process. I don't have a lot of details yet as we are still gathering info and making decisions, but we've been talking about it off and for a while and the time just feels right to go ahead and do this. We will do an international adoption, probably from Eastern Europe. From now until bringing our child home, will probably be 9-12 months. That's all we know right now. I don't want to get too geeked until we have our final approvals and everything, so I'm trying to keep a damper on my enthusiasm. But it's hard. We could have our baby in less than a year!


Also good news on the writing front, in that I may soon be in a position to head up one of the review sections, and even get paid. Whoo! Not much detail there yet, either.

And tomorrow I'm gonna be an aunt!

All around good.

12:31 p.m. - April 15, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: