caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

am i a geek?

I do not know how you feel about it, but you were female in your last earthly incarnation. You were born somewhere around territory of modern North Afrika approximately on 525.
Your profession was librarian, priest, keeper of tribal relics.
Your brief psychological profile in that past life: Seeker of truth and wisdom. You could have seen your future lives. Others perceived you as an idealist illuminating path to future.
Lesson, that your last past life brought to present:
Your lesson -- to develop kind attitude to people, to acquire gift of understanding and compassion.

I know I'm gullible, but sometimes stuff like this does freak me a bit. I mean geez, was I destined to be a librarian? That seems a cruel thing to do to someone, you know.

And how come I had to wait so long for another life? Was I areally bad librarian before?

(Thanks to the serendipitously-just-discovered Julie for the link, since I'm munching through her archives rather than finishing up work and happened across it.) Oh, and I did write (blatent self-promotion alert) another entry with actual content (and lots of nutty links!) earlier, in case you were wondering. >

Something else I forgot earlier: shout-outs to herworship and angelbutt. I wasn't talking about THEM, of course. Thank you, AB, for the kind words. I really do want to get back to it. Thank you, HW, for the acknowledgment of my generous donation (bwahaha). Any words of writing wisdom are always welcome, as well.

Hee. I love to alliterate.

Why is it that I willingly use the phrase "shout-out" here, but would never dream of uttering it any where else?

Why do I even wonder about such things?

I'm such a geek.

And one day, geeks will rule the world.

3:52 p.m. - July 24, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: