caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ginger souffle sounds good enough to eat

Oy. I have a hideous headache and that nasty puffy-face feeling from the crying jag I went on last night. It wasn't really triggered by anything, but my nerves are just stretched to the breaking point. Not to mention the roller-coaster of emotions, which I can only think must be due to all the extra hormones and stuff, although those should mostly be out of my system by now. It was really awful. Crying and shaking and snot running down my face (sorry, TMI), but it seemed to have at least calmed me down and got it out of my system for a bit. I woke up this morning feeling shaky, but okay. Blue, the sweetheart, got up and got YMB off to school, and I went back to sleep for an hour and came into work late. Now I just feel kind of blah and puffy. I'm drinking juice, though, like a good girl, which should help. No caffeine for me today, no sir. Although I'm also eating cheez-its, which can't be good.

Actually, I'm drinking Tropicana Twister (orange-strawberry-banana, yum), which I just discovered upon perusing the label that is only 15% juice, which makes it only 5% up on Hawaiian Punch. Oh well. I tried.

Went to Target yesterday (this was at lunchtime, long before the crying jag) and discovered that not only is the Buffy 1st season DVD out (and oh, herworship, I feel your pain), but also, there is a special edition DVD of "Newsies" out. I know, it's the stupidest movie musical perhaps EVER, but I LOVE that movie. I went to see it in the theater. I own the soundtrack. I had the biggest crush on Christian Bale. And also the other kid, the one who was in "Big" but is all teenagery curly-haired cute in "Newsies." I love that movie. And it's out on DVD, with cool extras. And a singalong segment.

It's a good thing my birthday is coming up (three weeks from tomorrow, not that I'm counting or anything). Blue is under strict orders to purchase the Buffy DVD (although he pretended not to hear me, but I know he did), and I'm sure I'll think of someone I'm not too embarrassed to ask for the Newsies one from. My sister Kitty loves that movie too, so she wouldn't judge me, at least.

The only other thing I really really want is anything from the ginger line at Origins. Seriously, this is the best body stuff on earth. I adore Origins. I even like their makeup, and I like makeup in general about as much as I like hangnails. But their stuff is awesome. Um, anyone from Origins reading this? See how I'm pushing your stuff? You could send me something, like you would if Rosie O'Donnell said how much she likes Origins Ginger Souffl� on her tv show. Granted, I don't have 50 million people reading this, but still, it's the thought, right?

Also, you have to love a company that names their products things like Gloomaway and Fretnot. They also have Sleep Perchance to Dream pillow mist, and Fringe Benefits mascara. I want a job working for them thinking up names for their products. How fun would that be?

I know, I'm nattering on about inconsequential things today. It makes me feel better, ok? Because I'm really on edge, and screaming and throwing things is not so much an option.

12:09 p.m. - January 17, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: