caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

grey


Which of Henry VIII's wives are you?
this quiz was made by the proper Victorian ladies at Spookbot

Are these colors hard on people's eyes? 'Cause I can't tell. They look ok to me.

Snow day today, so I�m home with the kid. First they delayed school two hours, as we had freezing rain all night and the back roads out here were pretty slippery, I guess. That made sense. However, at some point thereafter, they apparently decided not to have school at all, for no apparent reason; I�d called work to let them know I�d be late, and drive YMB to school on my way to work; only when we got there, at quarter to eleven, it was completely deserted. So we came home, and YMB has been playing outside with some friends most of the day, since it�s now gone up to 50 degrees and is only a little bit wet. So no clue why they decided not to have school, especially as it totally screws things up this time of year � the choir concert was supposed to be tonight, and the kids are supposed to have an activity day tomorrow. Oh well. I got to stay home and nap, which I really needed. I was so very sore by the time I went to bed last night.

Also got the test results back from the biopsy last week � they didn�t find anything serious, but they also didn�t find anything conclusive. I�m going to the rheumatologist yet again tomorrow, the nurse from my family doctor called and got them to work me in. Don�t know if it will do any good, but the doctor wanted me to get in there right away, so we�ll see.

When I realized I�d be stuck at home, I thought I could get a lot done today, wrapping and cleaning and what not, but I really only just got my butt in gear about an hour ago, so not much has gotten done. Bleah. It�s just a dank grey day, without even any snow to make things pretty, and it�s put me in a dank grey mood.

But, hey, I�m all Christmassy in here, at least! And, oh yeah:



Which Zoological Mystery Are You?
this, and other fine quizolas was made by the chicks @ Spookbot

4:25 p.m. - December 18, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: