caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

you like me, you really like me

It always astounds me that people actually read this. When I started out, like three people read this, people I already knew, people who got me into doing this in the first place. I signed a few guestbooks, I joined a few rings, but I never really set out to draw in readers. I didn�t think I had a whole lot to offer as far as entertainment value. So I started reading a bunch of diaries regularly, got hooked on the diaryring thing, and along the way sucked in a few more people. But still, when someone says, like angelbutt did the other day, that I�m one of their favorite journals, it floors me. It�s cool, but weird, you know? I mean, this is my life. And I�m telling you guys all about it. All eleven of you, all but one of whom I have never met in person. Why I can do this, and yet cannot sustain a paper journal or find the incentive to start a serious writing project, I do not know.

So anyway, thanks for the love, angelbutt. I have a short list of recommended quilt books to send to you, by the way. And slashhudson, whoever you are, who listed me on their favorites list, is the first person who has done that who I am not already familiar with. Nifty. My influence spreads! Bwahaha! I will have you all wielding rotary cutters and lusting after Spike before long!

Oh, sorry. Got a little carried away there.

Was up far too late last night, first chatting with the splendiforus Swoop, Natalieee, & Dichroic, and then finishing the Elizabeth Berg book. Which was good, but faintly depressing. So I�ve felt fairly blahsucky today. I finished more quilt blocks � I have 12 done now, half of how many I need � but I�m having problems with the layout, so I gave up. Then I did some stitching and, like weetabix, watched more of my season one Buffy DVDs. But I ran out of thread before I finished the rabbit in my Easter sampler, so I got discouraged and stopped. Talked to QueenV for a little while and heard more about the trauma of returning to grad school the second time around; I�m sooo glad I decided against going back to school. Ever.

And now I�m pretty much just tired. I think I will be going to be early tonight. Such excitement.

7:43 p.m. - March 03, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: