caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

all about me. me me me. and Gary Coleman.

What's with me and the updating-more-than-once a day kick? I don't know. But in case you've missed me since this morning, here's a bit all about me. Go back and you can find out all about Natalieeee, and go forward to discover fellow blahsucker Bafleyanne.

I just finished lunch. Had some cheez-its in there again, so I'm a happy girl. And I've been drinking water all day, and some Hawaiian Punch at lunch. No caffeine. I've been a good girl.

Random entertainments: I am loving Mighty Big TV, er, Televsion Without Pity. They even make shows I hate entertaining -- I was laughing my butt off at the latest Ally McI-Need-Meal update. Although I do think they're being a tad harsh on Buffy. She's going through some stuff, y'know? Although Angelbutt has been a little tough on Buffy lately too, but in a much more constructive way. Buffy should take her advice. And admittedly, if I was getting hot sex with Spike whenever I wanted it, I don't think I'd be nearly as whiny and angst-filled as Buffy has been lately. Chill out and enjoy, chickie.

Angel has been stupid lately, however. And I'm starting to appreciate Smallville, and get a guilty pleasure thrill out of Charmed. I knew our recent acquisition of WB as a satellite channel would be a bad thing. Help me, I'm getting sucked into the alternate-network morass!

Nightngale says sex dreams (see this morning's entry) are symbolic of wanting to be closer to that person. Somehow in this context, that's not exactly comforting. I don't want to want to be closer to my fellow cow-orkers.

This is juvenile, but funny. And this is funny too, in a scary sarcastic way.

(The above links courtesy of metafilter, an incredibly useful time-wasting device.)

Tomorrow is my birthday, by the way. Also sharing my natal day are General William Tecumseh Sherman (apparently still the "most hated man in Georgia" -- let it go, people), Jules Verne, Amy Lowell, James Dean -- he would have been 71 -- Lana Turner, Jack Lemmon, Ted Koppel (scroll down to see Ted dance, he's the one in the purple shirt), Gary Coleman (I think this is a joke), and cutie Seth Green (I miss you, Oz!). Other stuff that happened on my birthday. Interesting company.

No, I'm not bored, why do you ask? But the people who made most of the above websites clearly have too much time on their hands.

1:58 p.m. - February 07, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: