caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

merry whatever

You know, I intend to write every day, really I do. But it just never seems to happen.

I was sick all weekend, which I did NOT have time for. The icky stomach flu kind of sick, not the sore-throat-and-sniffles kind that one can sort of function through. This was the kind that meant I spent all day Saturday in bed with heating pads and a just-in-case plastic bowl, punctuated by dashes to the bathroom. Ugh.

Yeah. I'm sure you needed to know that.

I feel a little better today, though. Kind of woozy and nauseated, and with that ucky sore feeling that comes from throwing up, but like I can actually eat, at least. Yesterday was far too busy, what with the sweet 16 party for Blue's cousin and the evening carol service at church, but I sent YMB off to morning service with my mom and slept in, which helped with the recovery. We stopped by the party and watched H open presents and ate cake and left soon thereafter, since it was an hour's drive back to church. Got home last night around nine and I went to bed as soon as I could get YMB to go, and Blue had to work � he works tonight too, but then he's off until Friday, so that's really nice. We're planning on going to see "The Two Towers" tonight and I have to stop by the mall later (horrors!) but tomorrow should be a day of rest as well. We don't have to be anywhere until 5ish, when we are expected at Tee's for Christmas Eve. The in-laws are coming over later in the evening to bestow their gifts, and then Christmas Day we'll be at home in the morning and at my mom's later on, and may end up swinging by Blue's cousins' in the evening, depending on how tired we are. It's not nearly as busy as last year, when Minnie was getting married, so that's something. I just hope I really feel better by tomorrow night.

Really not much to say today, apparently. I have stuff to finish up at work, an emergency last minute purchase to make, presents to wrap, house to clean�

Merry Christmas, everybody. Or whatever.

1:42 p.m. - December 23, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: