caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sick and tired of thinking up clever things for this part

My house smells of wet dog. Is there anything worse? Ugh.

Not too much to say today. Another day at home, trying unsuccessfully to keep my foot elevated and stay off it. But since Blue worked last night and slept til 4 today, it was rather difficult. I do have to pee and stuff, you know. And I get hungry. But I did spend most of the day on the couch, stitching, reading and watching tv. I have been watching entirely too much of Discovery Channel, and now that we get Discovery Health it�s worse. I watch show after show of Birth Day, then switch over to regular Discovery at 2 and watch A Baby Story. I know, I�m twisted. I can�t help it. Now Blue has gone grocery shopping with YMB, and I am alone with Smelly Wet Dog (tm).

I did get some more fabric squares cut today for a charm quilt, since I can sit on the floor with my leg stretched out and do that. Went back to the doctor yesterday and they decided my toes were so bruised and my shooting leg pains were because my cast was too tight, so they split it down both sides and then put it back together with velcro. Makes it a little easier to get around, and although I�m still really sore, the shooting pains up my leg have diminished somewhat. And my toes have faded to a lovely yellowish purple.

The first thing I did when we got home from the doctor was take off the damn thing and take a bath. And shave my legs! I know it�s only been a week but I couldn�t stand it. Makes me so damn itchy. I felt loverly after the bath and then went and had a nice nap.

Blue and I have been arguing more lately and it�s wearing on me. We�re both at fault; I�m crabby because I hate feeling helpless and having to ask him to help me, never mind that I have a very low pain threshold; he�s crabby because he wants to help but it seems like I always ask for something at inopportune times ("Sweetie, can you wait just a minute? The power play�s almost over." "Well, I could pee here on the rug like Sophie does�") Note to self: Apparently hockey playoff season is NOT the best time to be fairly helpless. Anyway, Blue and I do need to sit down and talk but we hardly have a chance; even right now when I�m home (the doctor yesterday put me back on leave for the rest of the week; I�m sure they�re thrilled with me at work) he sleeps all day after working all night, and gets up right about the time YMB gets home from school. Then it�s all homework and dinner and stuff until we get YMB to bed and Blue starts to get ready for work, which is an impossible time to talk. So I don�t know. One day things are good, the next day I can�t stop crying. Part of it is stupid hormones, part of it is the depression, part of it is feeling so damn helpless. Sigh. What to do. (Not necessarily a rhetorical question, by the way!)

Various shout outs: Fluff: So, so happy for you. Couldn�t have happened to a better person. Swwoop, I hope you are sincerely working on that anger problem and Getting the Help You Need.[EG] And Natahood: Fearful congratters and all. I�m positive you�re up for the challenge.

And for now, that�s all she wrote.

Addendum, later. 1, just checking my stats and realized that I'm NUMBER THREE in a search for "lesbi@n sex pictures" for Google UK. Scary! And why does everyone want English lesbians? Genibee tells me it's because "British lesbians are tricky folk." I'm not asking how she knows this.

2, I just took these great pictures and must, of course, post them.


This one I call "Daisy pretending that she is totally bored and couldn't care less that Lucie is right next to her."


"I look sweet, but I swear I'll smack you if you come any closer."

And just to tie it all together, Genibee's comment, just now on IM: "Cats are devious, much like british lesbians. But I don't think british lesbians smack each other with their paws."

Great. Now I'll start getting S/M hits as well. Thanks a lot.

6:14 p.m. - May 08, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: