caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lord of the peeps

So I've been trying, for like 20 minutes now, to change our billing options with the phone company. I'm doing this online because I was on hold for 15 minutes to do this, then the charming phone co lady told me because we were set up for online billing she had to transfer me to the online department. And then proceeded, of course, to disconnect me. So anyway, I'm on the website, and I entire all the info for our new checking account -- we switched banks recently, which is a whole other exercise in incompetence -- and hit the little button that says I agree with their policies and whatnot. And I get this. The page I've requested is not on the site. So I refresh. Same page. I go back and agree again. Nothing. So I go all the way back, and now ALL of our information has been deleted and we are set up for online payment even though they have no checking account info for us. Blah. And I have to do this with like six more companies. Grr.


I see that mechaieh already put up this link, but, this is the freaking funniest thing I have seen in forever. "Bilbo Baggins! You don't look a day nearer your sell-by date!" I only wish I had one-fifth of that much time on my hands. I would have used fewer bunnies and more chicks. Chicks are the true Peep, of course.

Speaking of freaky LOTR stuff, there's this. I hesitate to suggest that perhaps they might have found someone who actually had read the book to do the captions, but you'd think it might have occurred to them. Ah, but then we wouldn't have this stuff to waste time on, and fuel for a thousand more slashy fanwanks (like they need any more inspiration). So, whatever.


YMB got his first love letter the other day. Seriously. The Girl Next Door, a 3rd-grader who dresses up to come over and play, left a big construction-paper card for him the other day when he wasn�t home, with instructions for us not to look at it. So, of course we did. (Look, when he�s a teenager we�ll leave him some privacy in his love life. Not when he�s nine.) And whoa. She loves him "with the red hot fire of a thosand [sic] burning suns." Someone�s been getting into mom�s romance novels, methinks. Frightening. Although watching YMB�s face when he looked at it was priceless. He tried to play it cool, but he seriously freaked out. Heh. Young love. Whatever happened to �do you like me check yes or no?�


Is it wrong that I am actually somewhat geeked to watch American Idol tonight? Because I never watched it last year, not once, but the TWoP updates are so much funnier when you�ve seen the original suckage. It doesn�t even bother me (much) that Buffy is a rerun AGAIN tonight, because I get to watch Simon snark. Bwah.


6:38 p.m. - January 28, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: