caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

quick update

I feel ill. I've had this weird thing going on lately where I'm finding it really difficult to get pills down, and I feel sick afterwards. Which is bad, considering how many pills I have to swallow every day. I have to chop my vitamin up into 3 or 4 pieces to swallow it. Weird.

Bad night with YMB last night. I think he's having panic attacks or something. We've had bad storms this week, with thunder and lightning and major winds, and he's convinced himself we're going to blow away in a tornado. Then out of nowhere he was worrying about a meteor hitting the earth. And he's got himself worked up into tears and wishing he was never born over this. Gah. We did everything we could do to calm him last night, and Blue and I sat in his room at bedtime with him and told him funny stories. He seemed to sleep ok, but argh. I don't think we've seen the last of this problem.

Informational meeting at the adoption agency tonight. So very geeked.

Just haven't felt much like writing lately. Haven't been feeling well. Gone last weekend to nephew's baptism up north and was exhausted after that whirlwind trip. Baptism went well, CF wasn't too annoying, and Kitty's in-laws were well-behaved for once. Her mother-in-law got a few snarky comments in, but nothing like she was when we were up for the birth, thank goodness. I spent the night with Kitty Saturday night and got some nice auntie-bonding-time in with baby without a zillion other people around. Even got to change diapers, whee. Poor thing screams his little head off when you change his diaper or his clothes. He does not like to be naked. Which strikes me as a little odd considering he was naked for, you know, the past nine months. I guess he just got tired of it. Hee.

That's a brief update, but it's all I have the energy for at the moment. Back to work.

10:36 a.m. - May 13, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: