caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a SPORK???

I am a spork!
what kitchen utensil are YOU?

You are 64% geek
You are a geek. Good for you! Considering the endless complexity of the universe, as well as whatever discipline you happen to be most interested in, you'll never be bored as long as you have a good book store, a net connection, and thousands of dollars worth of expensive equipment. Assuming you're a technical geek, you'll be able to afford it, too. If you're not a technical geek, you're geek enough to mate with a technical geek and thereby get the needed dough. Dating tip: Don't date a geek of the same persuasion as you. You'll constantly try to out-geek the other.

Take the Polygeek Quiz at Thudfactor.com

So which letter of the alphabet matches YOUR personality, huh?

So, I've been bored, and collecting these for a couple of days. At the moment I am ignoring curious sounds from the kitchen in order to write something before a) my dad gets here to help Blue install the somewhat new washer and dryer we acquired from Kitty and ControlFreak and b) I head out to do last minute mailings and library-book-drop-offs before we leave this afternoon for Stratford. That would be the one in Canada. It�s just me, Mom, Kitty and Minnie this year; we�re going to see �My Fair Lady� and just putz around. I would like to see �King Lear,� which is starring Mr Captain Von Trapp himself, but no one else in my immediate family is particularly big on Shakespeare, so that�s a nogo. And how sad is it that Christopher Plummer is old enough to be playing Lear? I mean, how freaky are the pictures from theStratford site? I know, Lear�s insane and all, but that�s Captain Von Trapp! It does make me remember that "Sound of Music" was made before I was born, after all.

The sounds from the kitchen area seem to indicate that one or more of the felines have gotten into a cupboard, but I just don�t even feel like getting up to check. How sad it that?

Nope, no worky for me today. I didn�t go in yesterday, officially because I was working at home, but more due to the fact that I felt crappy from getting about three hours of sleep the night before. Sophie was sick, and I couldn�t sleep because I was worried about her and Blue was up in TC collecting the washer and dryer, so I had no one else to worry with me. I think the poor dog just ate something she shouldn�t have (I will spare you the details) but she looked really bad there for a while Wednesday night. But today is an official vacation day; we�re leaving at some point this afternoon (whenever Kitty gets here and everyone gets their shit together, I suppose) and will be back Sunday night. And I figured I should post something before Monday morning.

However, the total silence from the kitchen now makes me feel I ought to go investigate. See you next week.

9:08 a.m. - August 09, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: