caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

vintage, that's me

Yes, I have been terribly remiss as of late with the updating. Catching up on email, a not-very-restful weekend, lots of busy-ness (as opposed to business, you know) at work, and the return of YMB makes for a very tired and not very introspective Caerula. There are a few people who have emailed me recently, and I want to apologize very sincerely for not getting back to you yet ~ I love getting emails from people who read this, and I do write back, honest. I�m not ignoring you, I�m just a little behind. Honest. I have the best intentions in the world.

I made Blue promise to go see "Possession" with me, which I hope is as good as the commercials make it look, since I�ve gone to see several guy movies with him lately. I read the book like 10 years ago, and I don�t know if I should skim it before or after we go see the movie. Also I have him reading a Jennifer Crusie book. Hee. He volunteered for that, however, wanting something different from all the scific he�s been reading, and wondering what I was laughing so insanely about as I read Faking It last week. And I�ve promised to start reading E.F. Benson�s Lucia books as soon as I can get them from the library (which may involve ILL, knowing our library), so all is happy on the reading front.

Otherwise, I�ve had a fairly boring last few days; back-to-school shopping for YMB, a big huge traffic jam last night on the way back from picking up YMB, which turned an hour-and-a-half drive into a nearly four-hour trip (we did stop and eat, since we were starving by 10:30 or so); several short naps, some clean-up around the house�blah, blah, blah.


I'm Vintage Madonna, who are you? Madonna Quiz by Turi.

12:13 a.m. - August 20, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: