caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

So It Begins

My personality has fractured yet again. I'd been thinking about doing some sort of online journal for a while now, as I desperately need some sort of anonymous outlet. I was chatting last night with friends I've made through a list that I moderate, and discovered that they've been doing this for a while. Not wanting to be left out as a member of the Evil Triplets Club, I came into work this morning and, rather than be productive, spent half an hour thinking about what my ID should be. I settled on Caerula, which is a form for blue in Latin and frequently used as a poetic epithet for sea and sky in those good old epic poems. Blue has a particular meaning in my life, and it does relate to my other online personality, which I didn't use because I don't particularly want everyone who knows that one to track me down here. Latin is appropriate, considering my work, and blue I've explained. And that's it for the moments, as I hear people beginning to mill in and and should look like I'm accomplishing something.

8:18 a.m. - 2001-05-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: