caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

time wasters

Well, I'm back. The staff meeting was as enthralling as usual. Since I don't really feel like actually writing anything else, I'm going to put in some random things.

Action Figure Theater. So sue me, it's entertaining.

So BigBlue and YoungBlue did the grocery shopping the other day, and they come home with glass Coke bottles bc YB thought they were nifty. Then BB leaves for work, and I realize that we do not own a bottle opener. Corkscrew, yes, but trust me, that does not work on Coke bottles. So we trudge down to the convenience store and buy a bottle opener, because we need Coke right now. When BB gets home later that evening, he says to me, "Why didn't you just use this manly gadget thing I have over here in this really weird place that I have never told you about? That has a bottle opener on it, and of course you knew that because can't you read my mind?"

Ok, that's not actually what he said. But it was definitely what I heard.

This is a great site, if you're sick of all the touchy-feely Oprah enhancing your life I am woman crap: Happy Woman Magazine. Features include "How Prozac saved my marriage" and "Supermodels pick the right religion for you."

Billboards we'd like to see. This one is my favorite.

And one of my favorite websites, The Lipstick Librarian, because someone has to break the stereotypes.

I think I've wasted enough time on this today.

11:18 a.m. - 2001-06-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: