caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

court pt. 1

I'm up early with a killer headache and backache, both direct results of yesterday in court, and am blowing off work again. I just sent a pathetic email to Grandma Boss explaining how YB is deathly ill, and we spent all day yesterday (7:30 am to 6 pm) in court, and will again tomorrow, and so I just really have to take a mental health day. So far GB has been very understanding, but this will mean basically that I worked half a day this week. I hope this doesn't stretch her sympathy too far, but I am certain that if I have to get ready for work and drive there and sit in my cubicle all day, and would very soon either burst into tears or have a screaming fit, or maybe both. I may anyway, frankly.

It's not that things went that badly yesterday. We only got through about half the testimony, and have no real feel for how it's going at all. It's just so exhausing, mentally and physically. We were worried about YB all day; he was staying with Kitty, who is packing to move and can be flighty. Turns out they had a great time, she got him into making little clay thingy-dos, but of course we still worried. And sitting there all day with the opposite side of the courtroom shooting daggers at you, whispering, etc., doesn't make for a terribly pleasant feeling. I'll go into more detail about what actually happened and what was said when I can sort it out in my head; all I know right now is I am deathly tired and feeli like I could sleep for 3 days.

I want to thank everyone for their wonderful supportive entries in my guestbook over the last couple days. It's so great to know I have friends out there who are pulling for us.

To be continued...

6:23 a.m. - 2001-06-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: