caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

blah

God, I'm tired. Just -- tired. Of everything. Of this apartment, of work, of YB bouncing of the walls and arguing everything I tell him, of BB being gone every night at work. I want to be a normal family.

Ha. I sound like YB. Normal? What's that? I can hardly imagine it anymore, and if I had it I would probably be bored to death. But right now, I feel like I want to sleep for a thousand hours, and I can't deal with anything else. I sent YB to bed early tonight, and he was so angry at me. But he'd been a terror all day, and I just couldn't take it any more. Better to make him go to bed and have him be mad at me than yell purposely. And it's not really him I'm upset at; I know he can't really help it. I've been reading a lot about ADHD and his behavior is extremely typical. It explains a lot. But it's still hard, and there's no time to start treatment before he goes off to the Dementors again, for two weeks. And when he gets back from there, he'll be a holy terror for two weeks, and then he goes back again for a week. Then he'll be back for two weeks and then school starts. So we won't be in any position to even discuss behavioral therapy, a medicine trial, or anything else until late August. Urgh.

I was watching the Mists of Avalon on TNT but I just can't take it anymore. I'm going to bed.

9:23 p.m. - 2001-07-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: