caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hinnie-whuppin'

I got up this morning, took a shower, and then promptly lost my cookies all over the bathtub. What a lovely way to start the day.

I'm fine now, I think. I feel a bit shaky. Don't know what caused the upset. I'm not pregnant -- it's highly doubtful, at least, although I can't know for sure until next week. If I really thought that's what it was, I would be thrilled, but I can't even think about it. We've had so many disappointments in that area so it doesn't do to get my hopes up at all.

I have been feeling just generally crummy lately. BB told me last night that he's worried about me, and that he wants me to get up and work out with him in the mornings before I go to work. He thinks that will help my energy level and he's probably right, but I'm at such a low point right now that the thought of getting up at 5:30 to work out seems just impossible. I'm going to give it a try, though. At this point I'll try anything. I've become awfully sedentary the last few months, since I hurt my ankle, and it's not good. I've also gained weight, to the point that a lot of my clothes from last summer are uncomfortable, if not downright impossible, to wear. I'm not hyper about being thin -- I've never been thin in my life and never will be -- but I was more comfortable with myself and my weight last summer than I am now. And I do want to be healthy, not the least because that will make things much easier when and if I do get pregnant. Not to mention I'd probably feel a lot more like getting frisky w/ BB if I felt better about my appearance and had more energy, and obviously that would certainly up our chances of actually conceiving.

Thank God it's Friday. I don't know when I've been so happy to see a week end. The Dementors picked up YB last night; he's going to be gone until the 5th, and that seems like a terribly long time. I'm sort of looking forward to a bit of peace and quiet, and the chance to start packing up the apartment without interference, but I'm also going to miss him a lot. Yesterday afternoon my boys came by work and brought me roses, and, even better, a Powerpuff Girls figurine of Buttercup to add to my collection. When you hit a button on her back she says, "I think somebody's asking for a hinnie whuppin'" and then makes pow-pow sounds. It's hilarious.

Last night after he left BB and I went to see "Jurassic Park 3." I didn't expect much, and I wasn't disappointed in that regard. The effects were nifty as usual, but it wasn't anywhere near as scary as the first one. (We saw that again the other night, and still, just seeing the ripples in the water glass gives me chills.) It had huge gaping plot holes you could drive a T-Rex through, and the end was an incredibly obvious set-up for #4. But, it was entertaining, had a few satisfyingly scary moments, and I'm always happy to look at Sam Neill.

I have a huge long family story concerning Bubbles and the Diva, and their parents T & R, but I just can't deal with even thinking about that mess right now. I'm just happy that for once I'm not actually caught in the middle.

I had to come back and edit my entry because I finished this and then went on my diaryland rounds, and found mimi smartypants timely entry on pukers vs. non-pukers. Since I'm still feeling rather pukey, this was quite apropos. I think Mimi is hilarious, and thanks go to Natalie for leading me to her.

7:39 a.m. - 2001-07-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: