caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

saturday morning

I'm sitting here trying to decide what to do today. I have oh so many choices.

1. Lay out Dad's quilt.
2. Start packing in YB's room.
3. Start packing my sewing stuff.
4. Sit here at the computer and goof until the urge to be productive fades.

I think my choice is fairly obvious.


Well, BB went out last night with Irresponsible Boy, one of his friends from high school. IB is a nice guy, and very charming, but he makes some bad decisions. He's 30, or thereabouts, and has 2 little boys. He's no longer with their mom, and now lives with his mom, and sees the boys occasionally -- I don't really know if he has regular visitation or what. According to BB, his ex is fairly psycho, and when he shared a house with them for a while, a couple of years before we got together, they constantly were having huge screaming fights and she would throw things. But from what I can tell IB has totally abjured parental responsibility to this woman and just sees the boys when it's convenient. I've known him for three years, and I've never met his kids. That's how often he sees them. I don't get that at all. This is also the guy who brough 2 dates to our wedding, one of whom was ThongWoman (but that's another story).

Anyway, so IB called last night before BB got home from work, and we chatted for a few minutes. When BB got home he called IB back, and IB and some friends were going out, so BB joined them. We sort-of had romantic plans, so BB asked several times if I was sure I didn't mind, and of course I said no. He doesn't go out that often, and he needs a break as much as I do.

The catch is, I rarely worry about BB when he goes out, but when he's with IB I do. I always feel the need to remind him not to drive home if he doesn't feel up to it -- BB always feels the need to match them drink for drink, but these are guys that go out and drink nearly every night, while BB does this maybe once a month. And he really just doesn't hold his liquor that well. I've seen him really drunk off his ass 2 or 3 times, and each of those times he got really sick afterwards.

So anyway, BB didn't come hom last night, but I really didn't expect him too. I expect they're all sleeping off their hangovers in the basement at IB's. At least BB doesn't do this when we have YB here. It really doesn't bother me all that much, except for the possibility of BB being dragged into something really stupid under IB's influence. Also because when he does get home he'll be crabby all day and he does have to go to work this afternoon, which means he will be extremely crabby tonight. Which means no nougie (how do you spell that, anyway?) for Caerula again tonight. Sigh.

9:08 a.m. - 2001-07-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: