caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dreams

I feel more depressed than happy, today, although the good news is quite good: our house is done, and will be delivered to our lot by day after tomorrow, so it's quite possible we will be able to move in by the end of next week. Yay! It's funny to think of a house being "delivered," like it's coming from the Eddie Bauer catalog or something, but there it is. I do so hope everything goes smoothly and our permits come in a timely fashion.

I'm not sure why I feel so down, then. Nothing out of the ordinary has happened. I didn't sleep well last night, and I had rather bad dreams, which may be a part of it; I have that lingering icky feeling that bad dreams give me even when I can't quite remember them. And I got up to find the trash can overturned and trash strewn all over the kitchen floor, which is not a great way to start the day. Sophie has chewed things occasionally when left alone, which is why we starting crating her when we are gone, but she's always been fine at night before. She's been sleeping in our room, at the end of the bed or on the floor next to the bed. Not sure what set her off last night. I don't want to lock her in the crate all night, that just seems like a really long time for her to be crated. But there's no where to put the garbage where she can't get into it. Perhaps when we move we'll be able to stick the trash can in one of the lower cupboards.

Well, that was an exciting story, huh? Such is my life right now. I suppose I should be grateful that nothing more exciting is happening, for once. I've had quite enough excitement this year, thanks.

Three and a half weeks until the Queen comes to visit, and we go to Stratford. I haven't seen Q since my wedding, a year and a half ago now. And then I have the whole last week of August off work, and we're going to San Diego, and then there's the long weekend. Yay! At least I have something to look forward to. I'm looking forward to moving, too, of course, but just not to the actual process involved -- packing, unpacking, etc. And that still seems kind of unreal. I can't quite comprehend that we're actually going to have a house, not until we have our stuff there and I've spent the night. Until then I just can't believe it.

I find I really have nothing else to say right now. Maybe later.

7:32 a.m. - 2001-07-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: