caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i do like oranges

I'm putting this picture in because I really really like it, and because I uploaded a bunch of pictures, finally, so I have some visual interest here.

That's me. Well, my back, anyway, on my wedding day. It's one of my favorite pictures from the wedding, which is weird since it shows nothing but the back of my dress. But, my mom designed and made my dress, and I love it, and I just like how this picture looks kind of like the ones you see in the Martha Stewart wedding magazine.

Packed a bit last night, and then mom and I went to look at the house. We could only look in the windows, but I was still very geeked about it. BB is off work today, so I'll go with him to look at it tonight and pretend like I didn't go last night.

I stayed up far too late last night, first chatting with N until 12:30 and then reading for another hour. I meant to go right to sleep when I got off the computer but I decided to read a couple of pages, and of course read like 5 chapters instead. I'm reading a great book, Good in Bed by Jennifer Weiner. It's kind of Bridget Jonesish, but more real and not so annoying. Our heroine has broken up with her long-term boyfriend, who then proceeds to dissect their love life in a women's magazine, in a column about what women want in bed. Here's a quote, for your amusement and edification:

"So here I am. Twenty-eight years old, with thirty looming on the horizon. Drunk. Fat. Alone. Unloved. And, worst of all, a cliche. Ally McBeal and Bridget Jones put together, which is probably about how much I weighed, and there were two determined lesbians banging on my door. My best option, I decided, was hiding in the closet and feigning death."*

*(Disclaimer: Don't sue me please, Jennifer Weiner or Monster Conglamorate Publishing Company. I love this book. Everyone should go out and buy it in hardcover right now.)

So there you go. Obviously a difficult book to put down. So I read until 1 am or thereabouts, and was just drifting off when BB got home from work. He came in to turn off my light and when he kissed me he tasted like oranges. And I decided sleep could be put off a little longer.

7:52 a.m. - 2001-08-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: