caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

it's really almost funny

I was going to come on today and say how nifty it was that I got reviewed, even though they thought my abbreviations were confusing. But instead this afternoon I find myself wondering why the universe hates the Blue family so much.

Blue lost his job. Two days after we signed out life away on our new house, he gets laid off.

I'm somehow not as upset as I feel I should be, mostly because I think it hasn't really registered yet. We went through this already last year -- Blue was unexpectedly out of work for close to four months, then I had to go on a medical leave from my job in January. Then he gets this great job with an airline, and we can fly places nearly for free, and our schedules were working out so one of us was almost always home with YMB. And I get a great job that doesn't drive me into a nervous breakdown, and we get custody of YMB and we buy a house. Things finally may be turning around for us.

And Blue loses his job.

If it was a movie or a book I'd be yelling, "come on, these people have been through enough already! That's not fair!" And it's not, of course. But it's not like anyone gave us a choice. But sometimes it does seem like someone out there, or up there, or wherever, really hates us.

6:46 p.m. - 2001-08-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: