caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

by jingo

So YMB's apparently becoming the little stud of our neighborhood. The girl next door is over at every available opportunity, and last night when I got home there was another little girl out digging near the driveway with YMB. They both came by this morning to walk to the bus stop with him, and dismayed when they learned he was being driven to school and not catching the bus, they lingered until they missed the bus and I ended up driving all three of them to school. They did receive a stiff lecture about not pulling that again, and had to go home and let someone know first. I don't remember being that manipulative when I was in 3rd grade.

The generational debate is petering out in the Sublist, and I'm letting it go. Some people just have to have the last word, and in this case they can have it. I'm tired of it all. In chat last night I was assured that it was I who had been misunderstood and misquoted, and not the other way round.

Apparently Gardner-White has decided to pull the vitrolic and jingoistic Bill Bonds ads that were airing last week. I saw them a couple of times last week and was horrified. Supposed to be commercials, but giving Bonds a platform to spew hatred about how the Americans are coming for the terrorists and how bin Laden "bought himself a one-way ticket to Hell." So incredibly inappropriate, and I couldn't believe they got by the ad people and the station people. I'm glad someone has some sense. If I hadn't been so shocked when I saw them, I would have noticed what station it had been and sent an email, but I have no idea now which channel it was. I do plan to inform Gardner-White that I will not ever buy furniture from them. Not that I was ever inclined to, with Bonds as their spokesperson. Ugh.

We went to dinner last night at Cracker Barrel, where they had a sign up urging us to "pray for the family's." Ugh. Even with an admirable sentiment I can't help but get the willies at the misplaced apostrophe. I know, it's ridiculous, but I can't help it.

Not really much else to say this morning. I was up far to late last night chatting with the other Evil Triplets and sharing N's brain.

10:27 a.m. - 2001-09-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: