caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

general bitching and moaning

Heh. Someone found my journal via a google seach for "thongwoman". I wonder what they thought they were going to get. Is it some new kind of superhero? "It's a bird, it's a plane, no, it's...Thong Woman!"

This morning on the way to work I managed to stab myself in my finger with something while trying to adjust the headrest. My finger is still welling blood and I don't have any band-aids here. Ick. This was after driving YMB to school in the pouring rain, which I had to get out in because his school still hasn't managed to figure out a decent drop-off system that doesn't involve playing dodge'em cars with school buses. Soaking wet by the time I got back to the car, still drying off, and now bleeding.

Why is it that every time I see Dubya on the news now I hear Bon Jovi's "Dead or Alive" playing in the background?

It's all very admirable that there are all these Hollywood stars doing a television benefit to raise money for the victims and families, but I have a feeling that sticking Tom Cruise, Julia Roberts, et al on tv for two hours in a scripted broadcast is going to be the tv equivalant of "Ishtar." What on earth are they going to do? It'll be like ComicRelief without the comedy.

Obviously, I have nothing of import to discuss this morning. I'm feeling very tired and worn-out after a bad night, and I'm not sure if I'll make it all day. I'm contemplating calling my doctor and letting her know how bad it's gotten lately, since I can't see the rheumatologist until November, and see if there's anything she can do in the meantime. When it's bad like this, I feel like I can barely function.

Ugh. And so to work.

9:48 a.m. - 2001-09-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: