caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

life in a nutshell

Well I was feeling better as I came back from lunch, after a quick trip out to Borders and a wheat bagel. I went to exchange a J.D. Robb paperback, 'cause I bought the wrong one as I am an idiot, but they didn't have the right one so I got the other Connie Willis collection I didn't have, Fire Watch, which is much better for me anyway. Then I went down the street to B&N to see if they had the right one, and they didn't either, so I had a bagel and almond steamer for lunch. Apparently B&N switched bagel places, because the bagel was definitely not the quality I am used to from them, so to make up for is I stopped and got a cherry icee on my way back to work. And it's a beautiful Indian summer day, sunny and warm, and I had my window rolled down and was singing loudly along with BNL's "Life, in a Nutshell," which I think I am taking for my current theme song.

So anyway, I get back to work and I have two frantic messages from Blue on my voice mail, both logged nearly an hour ago just after I left, of course, and he's at the bank in Dearborn with the guy who's selling the Saturn, and I think the gist of the message was that they won't cash the cashier's check because all three of us aren't there, even though I signed it. They have to *know* I signed it, apparently. He left the number and I tried to call back just now, but the lady whose name he left is now at lunch, and I have no idea what's going on or what I'm supposed to do about it, since he's at a bank an hour away from here.

And has he called back to fill me in? No, of course not.


But I don't tend to worry 'bout the things that other people say
And I'm learning that I wouldn't want it any other way
Call me crazy but it really doesn't matter
All that matters to me is she
Her life in a nutshell
No way would she want it to change me
It's not that easy 'cause my time is often decided for me
For me

1:31 p.m. - 2001-10-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: