caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

goddess and whore

So I stayed home ALL DAY and waited for the tv guys to come install the satellite. They were supposed to show up between 8-12, so I arranged to work at home in the morning. Didn't show up until after 2, and then didn't even get it right -- we're getting the nifty digital recorder thingy-do, and they didn't bring the right receiver. So they have to come back anyway. I wouldn't have had to stay home at all except Blue was working first shift today, for some odd reason -- the one day he's out the door at 7 am. So annoying. Oh well. Got a day off out of it, and some stuff done around the house, although I didn't get much work-work done and will have to go in some Saturday and make up for it. Otherwise I hung pictures and shelves and prettied things up a bit, and started working on YMB's Halloween costume. He's going to be a Musketeer.

Apparently I have very little to say tonight. All sorts of List Issues that I've had my fill of talking about elsewhere. I had to send a rather blunt official note to the list, although fortunately the response to it has been mostly positive. A few people flounced off, and Author still doesn't Get It, but oh well.

I'm going to go to chat now, and then off to bed.

10:25 p.m. - 2001-10-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: