caerula's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sniffle while you work

Last night we went shopping a nd dropped a huge amount of money on new furniture. Possibly more money than I have ever before spent at any one time in my life. Which isn't as bad as it sounds, considering my previous one-day record was under $1000, not counting my wedding.

We did, as I mentioned in the previous entry, go to the furniture store with the big sale last night. I stayed home sick from work yesterday, sniffling and sleeping, so I wasn't in the best frame of mind for comparison shopping. So we went to one store, found reasonably priced furniture that we both could agree on, and bought it -- a sofa, big chair, bed, and matching dresser. And everything is in stock, so it's supposed to come on Tuesday. The really good news is the furniture store approved my credit, so we got one of those do not pay for two years deals. Which could be bad, granted, but we have a plan. We're putting the necessary amount of my bonus (which is coming next week) into a CD, then will use that money to pay off the debt at some point next year, having earned interest on it for a year first. And it is very reassuring to know that my credit has finally improved to this point. Paying those guys on time actually works, folks!

And I'm so excited to have real furniture coming already assembled to my house on a truck with delivery guys, not coming from Target in a box. I'm a grown-up!

Natalie hasn't posted the pictures from our Ann Arbor adventure yet. She's busy getting ready for the next leg of her world tour, apparently.

And I'm still sick. I feel like my brains are draining out my nose, and my lips are chapped and bleeding from breathing through my mouth, and my mouth and throat are so dry I can't swallow. I feel like I've been sick for a year, and it just occasionally goes dormant and then come screaming back to life. I'm really tired of feeling lousy.

9:22 a.m. - 2001-11-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: